So, I entered this contest, see…

To create a new super-heroine. The author of the winning entry gets a three issue mini series that they write and is drawn by a comics pro (and lettered and colored and so on).

I did not make the top ten (announced on Monday). While disappointed, I console myself by believing I was # 11. 😉

But seriously, I want to publicly thank Kris Simons, Jim Valentino and Franchesco (said pro-artist) for such an opportunity. As they said at the start, there are often contests for the aspiring artist, but not the aspiring writer. It’s rare, and they took heaps of abuse from people for everything from their choice of artist to the deadline. For me, it was worth the try. Thanks to the Shadowline crew for giving me a chance.

2 thoughts on “So, I entered this contest, see… Leave a comment

Leave a comment