Some Things I Am Thankful For

My mom.  Even though she didn’t pass on the genetic code for thick and luxurious hair like Alec Baldwin.  Other than that,  she’s been supportive.

My Dad.   Also supportive, we have some great laughter and conversation.

My sister and my Brother-in-law.  We can always find a way to goof off and have fun.  When I am down, they can lift me up.

My friends.  For both fun and thought provoking-ness (make that a word, people!).

The Music of the Eels.  Never has melancholy been captures quite so beautifully.

Sarah Palin isn’t in the White House.  I breath a sigh of relief.

The Daily Show…because real news just makes me want to cry.

Community, the Office, Parks and Recreation, 30 Rock.  Thanks for a bright spot in the midst of the week, NBC.

J.J. Abrams’ Star Trek on Blu-Ray. Blu really brings those lens flares to life!

George Clooney.  For being so handsome.  I think this is the most important thing on this list.

2 thoughts on “Some Things I Am Thankful For

Leave a Reply

