MIKE WIERIGNO 1963-2007

Um…man…I was stunned to see this. The idea that Mike has died…man. I love his art, he has an instantly recognizable style that nicely jumps between “real” and cartoonish. He was also a friendly guy, from what I could see on his blog and enjoyed interacting with his fans. But even more than his fans, my heart breaks for his family and friends.

I’ll say more later.

Update:

Karl Kesel remembers Ringo. Warren Ellis takes a moment to reflect. Jeff Parker pays tribute to his friend. Peter David seems to be feeling the same loss for words that I am (where everything you might say seems horribly inadequate). Scott Kurtz actually made me cry at the end of this.  And more are popping up here.
The members of Byrne Robotics & Brian k. Vaughan’s Cabal lament Ringo’s passing.

One thought on “MIKE WIERIGNO 1963-2007

  1. I can’t even look at a comic without thinking about Mr. Wieringo’s passing. He was one of my favorite artists and I can’t believe he’s gone.

    I can’t even imagine what his friends and family are going through. It’s inadequate to say that this is just awful.

    Life is unjust.

Leave a Reply

